More Where That Came From – Diamond City Radio Edition

Fallout 4 Mods |

More Where That Came From – Diamond City Radio Edition

This mod adds 37 new lore-friendly, thematically appropriate songs to Diamond City Radio by splicing in a second song after each of the game’s original tracks.

Granted, this isn’t the most elegant way of adding songs to the game, as the pairs of songs will always be the same. For example, the song “He’s a Demon, He’s a Devil, He’s a Doll” will now always be followed by the new song “I’m Gonna Dig myself a Hole.” Also, Travis’s description of what just played will always be one song behind, and he has no clue about the added music.

Future versions of this mod will probably fix the first problem, but unless the original voice actor wants to hit me up and offer some pro bono intros and outros, there’s always going to be some disconnect in the description.

On the upside, if you don’t like a song, you can just delete the file name appropriate to the song that immediately precedes it.

———- Installation Instructions ———-

1) Unzip the Archive into your Fallout 4 folder, maintaining the file structure. This should place the files in Data\sound\fx\mus\radio\diamondcity
2) Edit your Fallout4.ini to replace



sResourceDataDirsFinal=STRINGS\, textures\, meshes\, scripts\, sound\, music\, misc\, shadersfx\, interface\, programs\, materials\

3) Turn the radio on and enjoy

———- Uninstallation Instructions ———

Just delete the files from your Data directory

———- Track List ———-

1) Arthur Crudup, “I’m Gonna Dig Myself a Hole”
2) Billie Holiday, “Ghost of Yesterday”
3) Mike Fern, “A Bomb Bop”
4) Betty Hutton, “Murder He Says”
5) Nat King Cole with Jo Staford, “Baby Won’t You Please Come Home”
6) Ella Mae Morse, “Forty Cups of Coffee”
7) Ella Mae Morse, “Rock Me All Night Long”
8) Anita O’Day, “You’re the Top” (by Cole Porter)
9) Bill Haley and the Saddlemen, “Rocket 88”
10) Bing Crosby and the Andrews Sisters, “Don’t Fence Me In”
11) Big Maybelle, “So Good to My Baby”
12) Slim Gaillard Quartet, “Atomic Cocktail”
13) Ray Smith, “Rockin Robin”
14) Betty Hutton, “Blow a Fuse”
15) Roy Brown, “Mr. Houndog’s in Town”
16) Bing Crosby, “It’s Been a Long, Long Time”
17) Dion and The Belmonts, “I Wonder Why”
18) The Three Suns, “Happy Face Baby”
19) Johnny Mercer, “One for My Baby”
20) The Jewels, “B.Bomb Baby”
21) Billy Ward and His Dominoes, “Can’t Do Sixty No More”
22) Louis Jordan, “Ain’t Nobody Here But Us Chickens”
23) Frankie Carle and His Orchestra, “A Little on the Lonely Side”
24) H-Bomb Ferguson, “Slowly Going Crazy”
25) The Ink Spots, “I’ll Get By”
26) Bob Crosby’s Bobcats, “It Had to Be You”
27) Bill Kenny, “I Don’t Want to See Tomorrow”
28) The Soul Stirrers, “I Want to Rest”
29) Bob Crosby’s Bobcats, “I’ll See You in My Dreams”
30) Billie Holiday, “Gloomy Sunday”
31) Bing Crosby, “When I Lost My Baby”
32) Wynonie Harris, “Good Rockin’ Tonight”
33) Eddy Duchin with Patrician Norman, “Ol’ Man Mose”
34) Ella Fitzgerald and the Ink Spots, “I’m Beginning to See the Light”
35) Bing Crosby and Danny Kaye, “Gee, I Wish I Were Back in the Army”
36) Roy Brown, “Grandma Stole My Baby”
37) Gene Krupa and His Orchestra, “Maybe”

———- Track Sources ———

All files taken from the Internet Archive’s audio resources.

———- Known Issues ———–

Travis doesn’t seem to remember he played these new songs. Weirdo.
The new songs are attached to old ones, so they always follow the same song.

———- Change Log ———

v1.0 Created the mod
v1.01 Fixed static in “One for My Baby”
v1.02 Fixed volume on “Gloomy Sunday”
v1.03 Swapped out Groucho Marx for more Ink Spots, Bob Hope for more Bing Crosby

Credits: OldManMose76
1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)

This content was uploaded by website visitors. If you notice any mistake, please let us know.

What is this mod use for

Do you feel shortage of some options and features in Fallout 4? No worries, we have an exclusive offer for you – Fallout 4 Mods. With these mods everyone can develop the game and adjust to individual needs. Play smarter and get the best with More Where That Came From – Diamond City Radio Edition Fallout 4 Mod – your competitors will be powerless. Surprise them right now and increase your score right now. You are able to update your game within few clicks. Don’t miss this chance! If it sounds great, don’t wait a second anymore, this is a perfect chance to get the significant benefit against your competitors without spending much time or money.

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *